|  | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			Ok. This is the first of four threads, all situations that came up at a weekend tournament (club basketball). We were notified at half time of a player, team A, that was going to start in the second half whose number was not in the book. The coach was warned that this would result in a technical foul. He said to go ahead because he was going to start her for the 2nd half. Team B had the AP arrow already. We began the half with Team B shooting the two technical foul shots. Then it was their ball at the division line for a throw in. I instructed that the arrow was not to be changed. My partner thought that it should change; he claimed that we do not double penalize team A. My thoughts were that this was not an AP throw in and therefore the arrow would not change. Any thoughts? 
				__________________ "referee the defense" | 
| Bookmarks | 
| 
 |  |