| 
			
			Ok. This is the first of four threads, all situations that came up at a weekend tournament (club basketball).
 We were notified at half time of a player, team A, that was going to start in the second half whose number was not in the book.  The coach was warned that this would result in a technical foul.  He said to go ahead because he was going to start her for the 2nd half.
 
 Team B had the AP arrow already.  We began the half with Team B shooting the two technical foul shots.  Then it was their ball at the division line for a throw in.  I instructed that the arrow was not to be changed.  My partner thought that it should change; he claimed that we do not double penalize team A.  My thoughts were that this was not an AP throw in and therefore the arrow would not change.
 
 Any thoughts?
 
 
				__________________"referee the defense"
 |