The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 18, 2000, 01:53am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by Dennis Flannery
I don't think that 10.3.12c would apply to this question...in that case the clock is running after a made basket...in this case it is a stopped clock. That is why I think the "T" is the right call.
Dennis,

It doesn't matter that the clock is stopped. It's a live ball foul, not a dead ball foul. That's the determining factor and for that reason, it's intentional foul.

Tony

Quote:
Originally posted by HoopsRefBC
A better question to the first post would be, after shooting the 2 free throws and returning to the baseline for a throw in should team 'A' be entitled to run the baseline.(assuming that we had a valid basket before the time out).
SH,

No, Team A would not be allowed to run the baseline. It's no different than any other time a foul would occur, after a basket but before the throw-in was complete.

Tony
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:16am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1