View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 18, 2000, 06:15pm
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by rockyroad
Actually, you and Dennis are both wrong...read Case Book 10.3.12A...it specifically says "B2 crosses the boundary plane and fouls A1"...the ruling: Intentional Foul...further, Case Book play 10.3.12C has A2 stepping out of bounds to foul the thrower and asks the question "Is the foul personal or technical? Ruling: This is an intentional personal foul"...

hope this helps clear it all up!
Me too. This is an easy one, clearly defined in the case book and rule book. It's an intentional foul, nothing more, nothing less.

Pizanno, how is the ball dead?
Reply With Quote