The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 17, 2000, 10:49pm
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Here's the sitch:

8 point game, 1 minute to go in the 4th.

The team losing was already "trying to foul".

Team in the lead has the ball for a backcourt endline throw-in, after a TO.

B1 reaches through the boundary plane, and, actually, steps through the plane, and hug-fouls the thrower-in. Not sure if B1 knew the difference between live ball/dead ball, but clearly had intent to prevent the clock from starting.

Ruling?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:51pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1