View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 17, 2000, 10:49pm
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Here's the sitch:

8 point game, 1 minute to go in the 4th.

The team losing was already "trying to foul".

Team in the lead has the ball for a backcourt endline throw-in, after a TO.

B1 reaches through the boundary plane, and, actually, steps through the plane, and hug-fouls the thrower-in. Not sure if B1 knew the difference between live ball/dead ball, but clearly had intent to prevent the clock from starting.

Ruling?
Reply With Quote