The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 11, 2004, 09:45am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 365
Something similar happened in my game last night and it begged this question:

If player A has the ball and is driving toward the hoop and the defensive player B is standing completely still.

Here is the catch. Player B has his back to player A and has never established legal guarding position. Is it a charge because B has his right to a space on the floor? Is it a block because B never had legal guarding position?

I don’t have my rule book with me so if someone could quote rules that would be great.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:02pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1