The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 10, 2004, 09:55pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Kaukauna, WI
Posts: 832
Casebook 4.43.5 Situation B

"A1dives for a loose ball and slides after gaining control. A1 is in a position either on his/her back or stomach. What can A1 do without violating?"

This terminology tells me that it is NOT a travel to gain control of the ball while sliding on the floor. Yet I have seen refs call travel as soon as they see a kid slide in this scenario (happened again tonight). Did this change at some point so that more experienced (read: older) officials think it's a travel?
__________________
Quitters never win, winners never quit, but those who never win AND never quit are idiots.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:50am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1