The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 02, 2004, 04:28pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 14
Question

I was at a High School game and saw this play. I think the Officials missed the call but I would like verification.
Player A1 dribbles into the frontcourt to the freethrow line. A1 misfires a pass back towards the midcourt line and A2 jumps from the frontcourt grabbing the ball and tries to pass it back to A1 while A2 is still in midair on the frontcourt side of the midcourt line. B1 jumps up from A2's frontcourt and blocks the pass intended for A1 who is still in his frontcourt. The ball lands in A2's hands while A2 is standing in his BACKCOURT and catches the ball and passes to A1 who is still in his frontcourt.
I believe this is over-and-back but it wasn't called. What is the correct call? I say that Team A never lost possession in their frontcourt and A2 was in a backcourt violation position when his passed was blocked back to him by B1. There wasn't any reaction from either Coach when that play happened so maybe everyone missed it or I am incorrect.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:06pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1