The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 13, 1999, 09:26pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Posts: 2
Post


Question #10 on Refresher Exam says: Prior to the start of the first extra period, team A, which has used its timeouts during regulation play requests a timeout. Official grants the request and charges team A with a technical foul. Is the official correct? The answer says yes but Rule 5, Section 12, Article 4 says additional full length timeouts shall not be granted. It says nothing about giving a "T". Casebook p. 40 does say it is a "T". I have to say their is a contradiction here.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:16am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1