The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 30, 2004, 04:03pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by Damian

On the shooter, there is a rule that if you are ready you can place the ball at the disposal of the shooter. When she enters the circle its an immediate lane violation. I wouldn't die on that hill either.
The rule that you are referring to only applies to the "resumption of play" procedure after a TO or intermission. It's not applicable to the sitch descibed above.In the sitch posted above, if you're gonna call anything, a T is your only option. Casebook play 10.3.6.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:57pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1