Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
|
I was the L and we were ready to shoot the free throws. The shooter was chatting with the coach, and the coach wouldn't let him come to the line until he was done talking with the shooter. Coach received a technical foul from my partner for delay of game.
[/B]
|
Why did your partner T up the coach? The rule has always been the same- the T goes to the shooter. Rule 10-3-6(c) is pretty explicit, and that language has been in the book for many years. [/B][/QUOTE]
I agree with you as far as the rule goes, but in the case involving my partner, the Coach was adamant he wasn't going to come the player come to the free throw line until he, the coach, was done talking to him and not before. So I think that under those circumstances that the technical on the coach was the correct thing to do, because he was the bigger offender than the player.