View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 22, 2004, 01:34pm
Foncal Foncal is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 9
Catching the Ball

4.43 B: A1 attempts a try after ending the dribble. The try does not touch the backboard, the rim or any other player. Aa1 runs and is able to catch the ball before it strikes the floor. Is this traveling? RULING: No. When A1 recovered his/own try, A1 could either dribble, pass, or try again. There was no team control after the ball was released on a try. (4-12; 4-40>

NFHS 04

-- Take care
Reply With Quote