The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 22, 2004, 08:55am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Beaver, PA
Posts: 481
Not so fast ...

Quote:
Originally posted by Mike Burns
Quote:
Originally posted by Cyber-Ref
OK I got it now. What if the release was not a shot but the same player catches the released ball?
travel.
The player must move the pivot foot for this to be a travel. A player may stand in the same spot and toss the ball into the air and catch it again all day long and be legal as long as the pivot foot does not move. However, if the player moves the pivot foot, the play does become a travel violation.
__________________
I only wanna know ...
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:03am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1