The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 10, 2004, 10:40pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.

A travel is a travel is a travel; B1 scores and A1 steps onto the court before releasing the ball on the throw-in is a violation is a violation is violation. The NCAA is even on record concerning this.
[/B]
The FED is on record also for the same violation--casebook play 9.2.5. As per 9.2.5COMMENT- "Whether or not there was defensive pressure or whether or not stepping on the court was inadvertant, it is a violation and no judgement is required in making the call".
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:54pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1