The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 25, 2000, 01:04am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 13
Situation: The opening tip goes out of bounds off the visiting team (B). A is throwing the ball in from the side. A is called for a 5 second throw in violation.
When is the possession arrow set? I believe the arrow should have been set when the ball was placed at the disposal of A after the initial tip had been hit OOB. The arrow should be for B. I believe I screwed this up tonight at a varsity game. I set the arrow for A after the ball had been touched on the floor by B after the throw in (by B)following the 5 second violation. Commentary please, would be most welcome and appreciated
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:00am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1