The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 25, 2000, 07:04pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
The situations are not the same

Yes, but again, there's a difference in this play and the one that was originally posted.

1st Play - In the original post, it was an official who erred when he gave the ball to the wrong team. This CANNOT be corrected.

Sven's play - The official did not make a mistake. He properly placed the ball on the floor when A did not return after a timeout. B1 picked the ball up and inbounded it. This can be corrected per my previous post.

Don't confuse the two different plays.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:04am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1