The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 22, 2000, 01:05pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally posted by Bradley Batt
You are absolutely correct Mick - this is not a correctable error. By rule you cannot correct it anytime after you have granted the throw-in to the incorrect team.
It can be corrected until the ball is touched inbounds on the erroneous throw-in. If you blow the whistle prior to that point, the only rule you have is the one that caused the ball to be dead the first time. That allows you to some time to correct it. (See case 6.3.1D for a similar situation)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:11pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1