The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 08, 2003, 03:42am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
So you're not calling it if A2 tries to grab the ball, but A1 is pulling back?
Correct.

Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
But you keep counting, right?
Absolutely. The ball has not yet been released on a throw-in pass.

Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
And then if A2 lets go, no harm done? I see your point.
IMO, correct again. Point out any rule in the book which this play violates!


Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
I'd be interested in hearing the opposing view.
Just ask Tony!
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 08, 2003, 10:35am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by Nevadaref
Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
I'd be interested in hearing the opposing view.
Just ask Tony!
Actually, now that I think about it, the opponent probably doesn't have as much to say to me as my own assignor. Howard, how do you want this called? Is the mere touching a violation, or only the completed handoff?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:34am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1