The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 05, 2003, 09:35am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,219
Quote:
Originally posted by Pat McCarthy
Hi to all Its finially here 2nd JUCO game of the year and I got a question Player A shoots with 1.5 sec left B blocks with one hand come to rest on the floor at the same time ball lands in B's hands the A regains control Horn goes off after the block Shot clock or no?? I called it a no But after started to question on the ride home. any thoughts?? ThanksPatMac
I'm having trouble envisioning the play, but if B gained control, the clock would be reset, and if A regained control, the clock would again be reset.

If B never gained control, the clock wouldn't have been reset and it would be a violation on A.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:00am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1