![]() |
Hi to all Its finially here 2nd JUCO game of the year and I got a question Player A shoots with 1.5 sec left B blocks with one hand come to rest on the floor at the same time ball lands in B's hands the A regains control Horn goes off after the block Shot clock or no?? I called it a no But after started to question on the ride home. any thoughts?? ThanksPatMac
|
Quote:
If B never gained control, the clock wouldn't have been reset and it would be a violation on A. |
B gained momentary control when the ball landed in their hands the same time that A got it back
|
B would have to clearly establish control - any momentary "looked like they had it" with respect to defense is no control IMO. A retains control until B demonstrates otherwise. Not having seen it, it doesn't sound like control, but you saw it, so you need to judge.
If B clearly had control, then team control shifts momentarily to B and shot clock resets. |
This must have been a doozy of a goofy play if you needed that horrible of a run-on sentence to explain it! ;)
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:44pm. |