The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 04, 2003, 09:41am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by Nevadaref
4. As for the AP arrow, 4-3 and some casebook plays cover how to set the initial arrow. If the foul was a technical, we won't have a jump ball (6-1-2 NOTE), and the arrow will be set when the ball is placed at the disposal of the THROWER for the division line throw-in. (4-3-3b, 6.3.1 Sit A)
If the foul was an intentional or flagrant personal do the same thing as for a T, but strictly speaking we did have a jump ball, it just didn't last very long. (4-3-3b, 6.3.1 Sit E)
Could someone else please sift this and confirm or deny the various details? Thanks.
Juulie, I went thru it pretty carefully, and it all seems pretty good to me. The only confusing part is when to set the arrow, but I think Nevada nailed it. For non-common fouls, you set the arrow when the ball is at the inbounder's disposal; for common fouls (when the offended player shoots FTs), you set the arrow when the ball is at the shooter's disposal. 4-3-2 and 4-3-3.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:04pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1