![]() |
|
|||
Intentional Foul ...
Got our IAABO Inside The Lines email today with this quiz question.
After Team B scores, B-3 intentionally fouls A-3 during Team A’s end-line throw-in. A-3 is awarded two free throws, and Team A gets a designated-spot throw-in, even if it’s on the end line. True or False? Simple question. I'm certain that, in a real game, I would have awarded a run the endline throwin. I got it wrong, dead wrong, no tricky wording, no way to blame the NFHS for ambiguities, just dead wrong. Answer: True. This differs from a common foul where Team A retains the right to move along the end line. Basketball rules are difficult. And I don't believe that I can blame this one on forty-five years of rule changes confusing me, as I often do. Basketball rules are difficult.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) Last edited by BillyMac; Tue Sep 16, 2025 at 10:28am. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Shots on Intentional foul/Technical foul | refd | Basketball | 16 | Tue Jan 29, 2013 10:02am |
Intentional Foul | c'mon mendy | Basketball | 6 | Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:14pm |
Intentional Foul? | JasonTX | Basketball | 7 | Wed Dec 02, 2009 02:01pm |
Intentional Foul | 051ref | Basketball | 11 | Fri Feb 23, 2007 10:15am |
Intentional Foul | PP | Basketball | 24 | Tue Nov 06, 2001 12:13pm |