![]() |
|
|
|||
The NFHS does a poor job in writing rules. I'm going to err on the side of purpose and intent and not a technicality gotcha.
Sent from my SM-S926U using Tapatalk
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR Last edited by Raymond; Fri Nov 08, 2024 at 10:45am. |
|
|||
NCAAW has the same wording for the jump ball or during a throw-in. The case book doesn't help clarify:
Art. 9. A defensive player shall be permitted to secure control of the ball while both feet are off the playing court and land with one or both feet in the backcourt. It makes no difference if the first foot down was in the frontcourt or backcourt. Art. 10. After a jump ball or during a throw-in, the player in their frontcourt, who makes the initial touch on the ball while both feet are off the playing court, may be the first to secure control of the ball and land with one or both feet in the backcourt. It makes no difference if the first foot down was in the frontcourt or backcourt. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
What would you do? FT situation | JS 20 | Basketball | 14 | Mon Nov 24, 2008 01:32pm |
Bad situation. | Jerry Blum | Basketball | 14 | Tue Dec 11, 2007 10:46am |
OB situation | sj | Basketball | 15 | Tue Jan 02, 2007 01:11pm |
OOB situation | IURef | Basketball | 6 | Thu Mar 04, 2004 05:46pm |
Another .3 second situation | williebfree | Basketball | 11 | Sun Dec 22, 2002 09:06pm |