![]() |
|
|
|||
This a judgment call. Do you think the ball was "gathered" or controlled after the dribble before the little hop? If so, then that is a travel. If you deem the ball was "gathered" in the air or after the dribbler jumped, then this is a legal move.
I think this is technically a travel that is not likely to be called much of the time. Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
The ball was actually already gathered on the left foot. Then he took a step with his right foot and hopped off. I can understand if my partner not seeing his other hand touching the ball for a step. But two steps with two hands on the ball and still calling the gather in mid air is hard to be excused IMO.
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Video: Not a travel in NBA, but would you call this a travel in HS or NCAA | jump stop | Basketball | 52 | Sun Apr 08, 2012 12:19pm |
No Travel, Just Kidding Travel Kas v Arz | fletch_irwin_m | Basketball | 49 | Tue Apr 08, 2003 06:23pm |
NEW - 2003 NFHS Football Rule Changes (as written by the NFHS Rules Committee) | KWH | Football | 27 | Tue Jan 21, 2003 11:30am |
Travel or Not!?!?!?! | w_sohl | Basketball | 8 | Tue Oct 29, 2002 11:46pm |
WTB NFHS Travel Video | barknoll | Basketball | 0 | Fri Jan 18, 2002 11:21am |