![]() |
|
|||
Normal Landing ...
IAABO Refresher Exam study group last week. We couldn't come up with a consensus on this question (below), struggling with the word "hesitates".
During a throw-in, airborne A-2 catches the pass after jumping from the frontcourt. A-2 lands with one foot in the frontcourt, hesitates and then places the other foot down in the backcourt. The official rules a legal play. Is this correct? Does the word "hesitates" somehow impact and negate this situation from being a "normal landing"? 9-9-3: During a jump ball, throw-in or while on defense, a player may legally jump from his/her frontcourt, secure control of the ball with both feet off the floor and return to the floor with one or both feet in the backcourt. The player may make a normal landing and it makes no difference whether the first foot down is in the frontcourt or backcourt. ![]()
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) Last edited by BillyMac; Sun Oct 30, 2022 at 04:50pm. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
CAn you land but not be finished landing? | Pantherdreams | Basketball | 6 | Tue Feb 07, 2017 04:00pm |
Referee sticks his landing | SCalScoreKeeper | Volleyball | 0 | Sun May 03, 2015 09:42pm |
Normal basketball play? | Clark Kent | Basketball | 4 | Wed Jan 13, 2010 10:30am |
Fouled after landing | Vinski | Basketball | 13 | Tue Jan 27, 2009 02:46pm |
landing spot | ChrisSportsFan | Basketball | 9 | Fri Nov 10, 2006 01:22pm |