The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 09, 2022, 01:58pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,194
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mingram View Post
NCAA rules. Team A inbounds under team B's basket. The throw goes long but not before a team A player tips it in the front court. The balls goes to the back court where a team A player retrieves it. Official calls a tipped ball, no backcourt violation. Did he get it wrong or does team A first have to establish themselves in the front court (two feet and the ball)?
Correct call (and the "two feet and the ball" metric is used ONLY when dribbling the ball from the BC to the FC, so it has no bearing on this play)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
backcourt- where do you throw in? mutantducky Basketball 5 Fri Feb 12, 2010 12:17pm
backcourt- throw in, NBA also mutantducky Basketball 3 Sat Feb 28, 2009 10:25am
Backcourt on throw-in Raymond Basketball 6 Sat May 03, 2008 11:57am
backcourt from throw-in?? 81artmonk Basketball 16 Sun Jan 28, 2007 08:19am
throw in -----backcourt? scat03 Basketball 20 Thu Dec 30, 2004 10:49am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:58pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1