View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 09, 2022, 04:50pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,181
Quote:
Originally Posted by ilyazhito View Post
The ball was never in player control in the frontcourt, so no violation is possible.
It's possible to have a violation without there being PC in the FC.

Play: A1 passes the ball from the BC. The ball hits the referee who is standing in A's FC. The ball rebounds to the BC where A1 (or A2) is the rist to touch the ball. Ruling: BC violation (even though "The ball was never in player control in the frontcourt."
Reply With Quote