![]() |
|
|
|||
Slings And Arrows ...
Quote:
Did it to point out the official may be standing there for up to fifteen seconds taking the slings and arrows of unsporting conduct. Can we wait until after the intermission to beckon the substitute? If one believes we can't, has the period really ended before the substitute is beckoned? I know that we can't grant a timeout request until the substitute is beckoned. 5.8.3 SITUATION C: A1 fouls B2. The scorer notifies the nearest official that this is A1’s fifth foul. The official notifies the coach of Team A of the disqualification. The official then instructs the timer to begin the 15-second replacement period. The official then notifies A1. After 10 seconds have elapsed: (a) the captain of Team A; or (b) the captain of Team B requests a time-out. RULING: In (a) and (b), the time-out request is denied as disqualified A1 must be replaced prior to any time-out being granted to either team. (2-8-4; 10-5-2)
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) Last edited by BillyMac; Thu Feb 03, 2022 at 12:58pm. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
2016 NCAA Rule Change: OBS - "About to Receive" vs. "In the act of Catching" | teebob21 | Softball | 15 | Wed Mar 02, 2016 10:16pm |
Is "the patient whistle" and "possession consequence" ruining the game? | fiasco | Basketball | 46 | Fri Dec 02, 2011 08:43am |
Related/Additional Activity | gazebra | Basketball | 2 | Thu Nov 12, 2009 04:53pm |
Repeated "Dropped Second Strike" Activity by Coach? | IamMatt | Softball | 9 | Sun May 11, 2008 07:09pm |
All related activity? | refugee | Basketball | 3 | Fri Feb 25, 2005 12:09pm |