![]() |
|
|||
Here is the reply we received from the NFHS…
I had taken some time away from email and am now catching up, so I apologize for my delayed response. My interpretation of this video based on the rule/case play is that this a legal play. The player gains control on the floor and begins her dribble from the floor which the Case Play 4.44.5B illustrates as a legal play. Rule 4-44-5b is addressing a travel in which a player stands without dribbling either holding her setting the ball down to stand up. Both of these situations would be a travel. I also forwarded the video to Fran Martin for her thoughts and copied her on this response. Let me know if you have any additional questions. Happy holidays! Lindsey Lindsey M. Atkinson, CIC, RAA Director of Sports | Communications Associate P: (317) 822-5730 A: PO Box 690 | Indianapolis, IN 46206 W: www.NFHS.org | www.NFHSLearn.com | www.NFHSNetwork.com E: [email protected] |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Interesting play | NTRef | Basketball | 15 | Thu Jun 26, 2014 12:29pm |
Need a little help....Interesting play | DrMooreReferee | Football | 7 | Fri Aug 07, 2009 11:33am |
An interesting play | Patsfan2431 | Football | 14 | Tue Oct 17, 2006 01:19pm |
Interesting play | BuggBob | Softball | 2 | Wed Apr 20, 2005 07:40am |
Interesting OOB Play | Cornellref | Basketball | 10 | Tue Apr 23, 2002 02:50pm |