![]() |
|
|||
Ball Hitting Basket Ring
I know that the ball hitting the opponent's backboard is the same as the ball hitting the court in-bounds (4-4-5). Does that apply when the ball hits the basket?
Play: B1 gets a defensive rebound. B1 attempts a pass to B2 on the opposite side of the court. The ball hits (a) A's backboard, or (b) A's basket (ring), and rebounds directly to B1. B1 then dribbles. Ruling? In (a) an illegal (double) dribble violation (see 4.15.1 C). In (b) ????? |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Syracuse - VA -ball through ring video?? | Ktr | Basketball | 2 | Tue Mar 29, 2016 08:48pm |
Ball Lodged in Ring on Free Throws | David Stripes | Basketball | 2 | Mon Feb 04, 2013 11:04pm |
Pass hitting player and going through basket | Dave9819 | Basketball | 30 | Mon Dec 05, 2011 12:26am |
Ball enters ring from below | fiasco | Basketball | 6 | Fri Oct 24, 2008 06:46pm |
I actually saw a Basket Interference with the new grabbed ring rule. | Damian | Basketball | 2 | Mon Nov 17, 2003 08:08pm |