![]() |
|
|||
Let's Go To the Videotape ...
4.15.1 SITUATION C: A1 attempts a pass to A2 during pressing action in A’s backcourt. The ball hits B’s backboard and deflects directly back to A1 who catches the ball and: (a) passes the ball to A2; or (b) starts a dribble. RULING: The pass against B’s backboard was the start of a dribble which ended when A1 caught the ball. In (a), the pass is legal action. In (b), it is a violation for a second dribble. (4-4-5; 9-5)
4-4-5: A ball which touches the front faces or edges of the backboard is treated the same as touching the floor inbounds; see also 4-15-1. 4-15-1: It is not a part of a dribble when the ball touches a player’s own backboard.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) Last edited by BillyMac; Mon Nov 29, 2021 at 11:58am. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Syracuse - VA -ball through ring video?? | Ktr | Basketball | 2 | Tue Mar 29, 2016 08:48pm |
Ball Lodged in Ring on Free Throws | David Stripes | Basketball | 2 | Mon Feb 04, 2013 11:04pm |
Pass hitting player and going through basket | Dave9819 | Basketball | 30 | Mon Dec 05, 2011 12:26am |
Ball enters ring from below | fiasco | Basketball | 6 | Fri Oct 24, 2008 06:46pm |
I actually saw a Basket Interference with the new grabbed ring rule. | Damian | Basketball | 2 | Mon Nov 17, 2003 08:08pm |