![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Not Released ...
The ball was certainly touched first, but she still had the ball in her hands (the touch didn't dislodge the ball) when she got pushed. This is not one of those plays where the shot is released and then the ball is blocked and then the contact occurs after the release such that the contact doesn't affect the trajectory of the shot. This is not one of those plays.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) Last edited by BillyMac; Wed Mar 31, 2021 at 12:33pm. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
You can disagree, I stand by my position on this. All contact is not a foul or illegal, that is in the rules too. Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| NCAAW Notre Dame/UConn | SC Official | Basketball | 16 | Sat Mar 31, 2018 12:51pm |
| NCAAW Baylor/Oregon State: Kim Mulkey behavior | bballref3966 | Basketball | 53 | Fri Apr 01, 2016 12:52pm |
| NCAAW Texas vs. UConn (Video) | JRutledge | Basketball | 12 | Tue Mar 29, 2016 08:17am |
| Uconn v Notre Dame NCAAW Mechanics (Video) | RefCT | Basketball | 4 | Mon Dec 08, 2014 12:16pm |
| end of UConn-Baylor: shot-clock violation? | pizanno | Basketball | 52 | Fri Nov 19, 2010 04:02pm |