![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
On this play, does it matter that the ball was loose / deflected from the BC? Does NCAAM require LGP before the offensive player leaves the floor or before he starts any upward motion? imo, These plays are easy BC and PC in FED and NCAAW, |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
|
Clip 1:
I have a shooting foul on Blue 5 before the backcourt play. As the rule is written, that is a BCV in NCAA-M. There was no change in team control and 9-12.5 only applies to defensive deflections in the frontcourt. If the spirit/intent of the rule is for this play to be legal, Art Hyland needs to issue an interpretation and the rule needs updated in the offseason. I am not faulting the crew for passing on it because it is an odd play. In FED, there is no room for debate. The transition play is a clear PC foul. CC. Clip 2: When I watched it in real time I had a block and that's likely what I'd call. In slo-mo it looks like the defender is legal before the shooter goes airborne. Right foot may be in the RA but it's very close. I had to mute the sound to avoid Bilas's bloviating. Last edited by SC Official; Thu Dec 03, 2020 at 09:13am. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR Last edited by Raymond; Thu Dec 03, 2020 at 10:49am. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
|
Do I get a gold star or something?
Quote:
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
|
You certainly get something. That was exactly what he addressed in the email. I was summarizing, but you were spot on my friend.
Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
|
Does "foot on the line" equate to "in the RA?" If he is on the line, its by a very miniscule amount. From the angle that the L has, I'm not positive he would have known for sure anyway.
__________________
Dan R. |
|
|||
|
Yes. The RA is treated the same as the sideline or endline (i.e. if any part of the foot is touching, you are in). The RA is more restrictive in that even if a foot is hovering over the line, you are considered in.
|
|
|||
|
More Restrictive ...
Quote:
Although there is at least one exception in high school to the high school creed: The three second count continues if this player lifts the foot in the lane so that neither foot is touching inside the lane. To stop the count this player must have both feet touch the court outside of the lane.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) Last edited by BillyMac; Sat Dec 05, 2020 at 05:07pm. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| West Virginia vs Maryland (Video 2/2) | deecee | Basketball | 31 | Wed Mar 25, 2015 11:16am |
| UConn v. West Virginia | APG | Basketball | 5 | Sun Mar 11, 2012 08:22am |
| Pittsburgh/West Virginia last night | fullor30 | Basketball | 1 | Fri Feb 08, 2008 09:31am |
| Georgetown vs West Virginia | Jerrylh | Basketball | 13 | Wed Jan 30, 2008 07:09am |
| inbound violation virginia-gonzaga | number 26 | Basketball | 10 | Sat Mar 17, 2001 10:07am |