![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
So, we might see a relaxation of this rule in the future for FED |
|
|||
Quote:
It's funny, we are always preached to about how we should treat technical fouls just like any other foul - but having the seatbelt rule alone makes them a very different foul. |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association |
|
|||
Quote:
2. Yes 3. Yes 4. No #4 is the only scenario which has some gray area. According to 4-34-3 the team member/substitute becomes a player upon legally entering the court, except during an intermission. Therefore, the timing of the technical foul matters in this case. If the second horn, signaling the end of the 1-minute intermission has sounded, then this individual is a player and the head coach does not receive an indirect. The ball becoming live would only matter if the entry were not legal. |
|
|||
Sit A Tick ...
Quote:
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|