![]() |
|
|||
If "team" means "team technical," the ruling is correct, although somewhat ambiguous. If "team" means "team total," it's incorrect, because, as you point out, all technicals in NFHS apply to the team total.
The point of the case may simply be that the player in the game is still a player during the time-out for technical foul purposes, in which case, I'm reading too much into this. Lots of time on my hands these days, with little better to do. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Referee Magazine Case Plays | bbsbvb83 | Softball | 16 | Fri May 17, 2013 12:23pm |
Breakaway Neck Referee Lanyard or NBA Style Noose Referee Lanyard? | brainbrian | Basketball | 20 | Wed Nov 21, 2012 04:28pm |
First year referee and I have a case study ? | usc2626 | Football | 3 | Mon Jul 23, 2012 05:06pm |
The case against two man | biggravy | Basketball | 25 | Wed Jan 13, 2010 10:32am |
POI and Referee Magazine case play | Back In The Saddle | Basketball | 70 | Mon Sep 29, 2008 07:09pm |