![]() |
|
|||
Here's a phrase that'll help remembering the correct ruling on this: "It's not a "Correctable Error", but it is an error that can be corrected -- if caught in time."
7-6-6: When an official administers a throw-in to the wrong team, the mistake must be rectified before the throw-in ends.
__________________
Making Every Effort to Be in the Right Place at the Right Time, Looking at the Right Thing to Make the Right Call |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Throw-in violation - Official's mistake | gogumakilla | Basketball | 7 | Wed Feb 14, 2018 11:27pm |
AP Throw-in Mistake | jdub | Basketball | 2 | Mon Nov 02, 2009 10:17pm |
AP Throw in Mistake | palmettoref | Basketball | 5 | Thu Oct 22, 2009 10:49pm |
Official mistake on free throw | oldschool | Basketball | 4 | Sat Jan 05, 2008 06:09am |
1-and-1 Mistake | firedoc | Basketball | 2 | Mon Feb 11, 2002 10:11pm |