![]() |
|
|||
Throw-In Enters Opponents’ Basket
This almost happened tonight. Backcourt TI from sideline goes across the court and almost goes in the opponents’ basket. What if it had? Rule 9-2-7 says “the” basket, but otherwise doesn’t clarify. Kind of leads one to believe it implies only to one’s own basket.
Thinking that absent any other way to adjudicate this, it would have to be a TI violation regardless of which basket it occurs at. 9-2-7 probably should say “a” basket rather than “the.” Any thoughts on this once in a lifetime occurrence? Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Cheer during opponents free throw | kelvinsmerli | Basketball | 13 | Thu Jan 19, 2017 02:04pm |
Tipped Ball Enters Basket Play | NCHSAA | Basketball | 4 | Thu Nov 07, 2013 05:37pm |
Throw In After a Basket | BeenThereBefore | Basketball | 16 | Sun Oct 30, 2005 06:38pm |
Throw in after basket | tjchamp | Basketball | 6 | Thu Jan 15, 2004 12:53pm |
shot at opponents basket | co2ice | Basketball | 7 | Thu Jan 04, 2001 11:39am |