View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 22, 2018, 11:15am
CJP CJP is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 275
Quote:
Originally Posted by crosscountry55 View Post
This almost happened tonight. Backcourt TI from sideline goes across the court and almost goes in the opponents’ basket. What if it had? Rule 9-2-7 says “the” basket, but otherwise doesn’t clarify. Kind of leads one to believe it implies only to one’s own basket.

Thinking that absent any other way to adjudicate this, it would have to be a TI violation regardless of which basket it occurs at. 9-2-7 probably should say “a” basket rather than “the.”

Any thoughts on this once in a lifetime occurrence?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Violation. I don't see a reason why it should be a violation for one basket and not the other.
Reply With Quote