View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 21, 2018, 11:10pm
crosscountry55 crosscountry55 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 1,742
Throw-In Enters Opponents’ Basket

This almost happened tonight. Backcourt TI from sideline goes across the court and almost goes in the opponents’ basket. What if it had? Rule 9-2-7 says “the” basket, but otherwise doesn’t clarify. Kind of leads one to believe it implies only to one’s own basket.

Thinking that absent any other way to adjudicate this, it would have to be a TI violation regardless of which basket it occurs at. 9-2-7 probably should say “a” basket rather than “the.”

Any thoughts on this once in a lifetime occurrence?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote