Let's go to the videotape
A throw-back for all you Warner Wolf fans out there.
Retired HS ref with a NCAA rules question. 5 minutes left in the 2nd half and A1 makes a shot attempt with the shot clock expiring just after he shoots. Officials rule the shot grazed the rim, thus avoiding a violation.
Under what circumstances can/should officials go to video to review whether or not the shot did in fact touch the rim? Does that determination to review ever become automatic (e.g., with 2 minutes or less left in the half)? TIA
|