View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 18, 2018, 07:20am
Rufus Rufus is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Georgia
Posts: 478
Let's go to the videotape

A throw-back for all you Warner Wolf fans out there.

Retired HS ref with a NCAA rules question. 5 minutes left in the 2nd half and A1 makes a shot attempt with the shot clock expiring just after he shoots. Officials rule the shot grazed the rim, thus avoiding a violation.

Under what circumstances can/should officials go to video to review whether or not the shot did in fact touch the rim? Does that determination to review ever become automatic (e.g., with 2 minutes or less left in the half)? TIA
Reply With Quote