The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 18, 2018, 09:29am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 24
8.6.2 situation b

8.6.2 SITUATION B

B1 fouls A1 just as the first quarter ends and then A1 retaliates and intentionally contacts B1. A1’s foul is a technical foul as it occurred during a dead ball. Team A is in the bonus. The officials by mistake administer the penalty for the technical foul before the free throw(s) by A1.

The penalties should have been administered in the order in which the fouls occurred. However, since all merited free throws were attempted it does not constitute a correctable error situation. The second quarter will begin with an alternating-possession throw-in. (4-19-5c)

Can someone find me a rule citation that explains why the second quarter will begin with an alternating possession thrown-in in this case?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tap situation Anchor Basketball 4 Fri Dec 11, 2009 11:31am
Help with a situation stripes Basketball 5 Fri Dec 14, 2007 02:03pm
C.E. Situation ?? garote Basketball 21 Fri Oct 13, 2006 05:24pm
Situation Roger Bridges Softball 47 Thu Jan 06, 2005 09:56am
FT Situation williebfree Basketball 4 Wed Jan 29, 2003 07:54am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:04pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1