The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 22, 2018, 09:23pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins View Post
Wasn't there already a case play or intper on this?

I agree, it's nothing new -- but at least it might help clear it up for some (it's a relatively frequent confusing discussion for some -- because it gets confused with the ROP procedure -- when this isn't a T--at least not yet)
The caseplay which has been around for years says that if Team B is not occupying the two bottom lane spaces prior to a FT, then the official shall direct them to do so and if they don't immediately comply, they are assessed a team technical foul. Why we now have this new ruling is a mystery.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New 1.13.2C in New '18,19 Casebook Freddy Basketball 10 Sun Aug 26, 2018 12:04pm
ASA Casebook 7.6-7 jmkupka Softball 1 Mon Jul 14, 2014 10:18am
6-4-3 casebook fullor30 Basketball 1 Sat Nov 20, 2010 12:09pm
Casebook ? Chess Ref Softball 4 Thu Jun 28, 2007 06:09pm
NF Casebook 6.5.4 sit dumbref Football 9 Sun Sep 12, 2004 12:27am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:05am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1