The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 01, 2018, 09:26am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Virginia
Posts: 546
I just learned something new - maybe.

I saw this and immediately thought it a technical foul (at least under HS rules) but when I just looked at the rule again (granted I only have an older version with me), the rule that prohibits grasping either basket except to prevent injury only applies to bench personnel?

The player technical rule only prohibits placing a hand on the backboard or ring to gain an advantage.

So it would seem that pulling up on the net to gain an advantage is not illegal? - I feel like I'm missing something here.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Video request: Florida v Miss State #olderthanilook Basketball 6 Tue Jan 16, 2018 11:33am
NC State/Clemson transition block/charge and coach T (Video) SC Official Basketball 5 Thu Mar 05, 2015 10:00pm
NC State/Clemson (W)...near blarge (video) JetMetFan Basketball 14 Mon Feb 17, 2014 10:43am
Video Request: Michigan v. Florida (Video Added) JRutledge Basketball 11 Mon Apr 01, 2013 06:43am
Video Request: Georgetown v. Florida GC (Video Added) JRutledge Basketball 13 Mon Mar 25, 2013 03:15pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:12pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1