View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 01, 2018, 09:26am
HokiePaul HokiePaul is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Virginia
Posts: 546
I just learned something new - maybe.

I saw this and immediately thought it a technical foul (at least under HS rules) but when I just looked at the rule again (granted I only have an older version with me), the rule that prohibits grasping either basket except to prevent injury only applies to bench personnel?

The player technical rule only prohibits placing a hand on the backboard or ring to gain an advantage.

So it would seem that pulling up on the net to gain an advantage is not illegal? - I feel like I'm missing something here.
Reply With Quote