The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 20, 2017, 02:10pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,193
Quote:
Originally Posted by SNIPERBBB View Post
2-10-6 always applies to CE's. To break it down...

All CE's resume play at the POI when it was correctly recognized, except for when there is a change in possession and the CE requires free throws to be attempted.

With no change in possession, play resumes from the free throws.

With a change, shoot the free throws with no players along the lane, then you resume play at the POI, which in this case would be FT's by B.
And, so the issue in the OP is "does the foul by A constitute a change in possession?" Since a held ball can constitute a change (see 2.10.1F (?), I would say that a foul does, too.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:11am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1