The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 13, 2017, 06:55pm
sj sj is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 360
Would this play require anything different in the ruling or approach?

From C’s primary A1 drives along the baseline and he jumps and releases the ball on a try. Contact occurs between A1 and B1 after the release and before airborne shooter A1 returns one foot to the floor. The C signals a charge based on his view that B1 had established legal guarding position. The L, who is still on the other side of the lane, signals a block. His view included B1’s foot being placed on the out of bounds line as B1 attempted to establish legal guarding position and remaining there when contact was made.

Last edited by sj; Mon Feb 13, 2017 at 07:00pm.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NFHS Rules Editor Blarge ... BillyMac Basketball 7 Sat Feb 11, 2017 09:02pm
Blarge Nfhs regs1234 Basketball 8 Mon Jan 21, 2008 02:59pm
R2 Response Grrrrller87 Volleyball 2 Fri Sep 21, 2007 02:32pm
What's your response? Ch1town Basketball 27 Tue Jul 17, 2007 12:29pm
"BLARGE" in NFHS Buckley11 Basketball 19 Wed Jan 10, 2007 02:20pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:36pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1