![]() |
|
|||
Legal Guarding Position (Video)
I have a question regarding the use of hands by a defender after OBTAINING Legal Guarding Position.
If the defender uses her hands to grab (or attempt to grab) the ball does this impact the decision of whether the official calls a charge, a block, or nothing at all? I have two video examples where our point guard obtains LGP and then successfully takes the ball from the ball handler. Both examples are edited into the same video clip. For the first one, to my eyes, the defender only touches the ball and yet the official calls the foul. From an instructional perspective, I would like to know if the defender did anything wrong here? In the second example, the defender does the same action, but no foul is called. So does "going for the ball" while in LGP make the scenario a defensive foul? Thank you. Here is the video... |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Legal guarding position? | AremRed | Basketball | 7 | Thu Apr 18, 2013 01:50am |
Legal Guarding Position | rockyroad | Basketball | 9 | Fri Sep 14, 2007 10:53pm |
Legal Guarding Position | Jurassic Referee | Basketball | 49 | Fri May 04, 2007 01:12pm |
legal guarding position | Dbyb | Basketball | 37 | Fri Mar 26, 2004 01:50pm |
legal guarding position | John Schaefferkoetter | Basketball | 28 | Sat Nov 08, 2003 10:14pm |