The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 04, 2017, 06:35pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 536
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac View Post
2.10.1 SITUATION A: A1 is fouled and entitled to two free throws under the
double-bonus rule, however, the officials indicate a one-and-one bonus situation.
The first attempt is unsuccessful; B4 rebounds the ball and passes it up to B2.
The error is discovered with B2 in possession of the live ball near mid-court.
RULING: The error is discovered within the correctable error timeframe, and shall
be corrected. Team B securing the rebound and passing to a teammate constitutes
no change in team possession. Therefore, A1 will receive the merited free
throw with players on the lane and play resumes from the free throw. (2-10-1a)
I should have known that would be a case book play. Common sense wise it makes no sense but that's the rule so there you go.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Correctable Error question coach-rec Basketball 17 Sun Apr 01, 2012 03:44pm
Correctable error question jTheUmp Basketball 13 Mon Jan 24, 2011 07:23pm
Correctable Error Question PIAA REF Basketball 17 Fri Nov 20, 2009 09:58pm
Correctable Error question artmoe Basketball 11 Sun Jan 11, 2009 11:19pm
Correctable error question Adam Basketball 5 Mon Oct 22, 2007 01:20pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:00am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1